HORROR

False Gods Part 1: Believe

What would you give in turn for power?

Aaron Michael Thomas
8 min readOct 30, 2023

--

The American performance artist. AI-generated Image by Freepik and Aaron

“I believe in America,” Governor Alan Grego declared.

“I believe in the spirit of this country, of all those who have gone before us. I believe in democracy, and those brave souls who are oppressed, the most vulnerable. And I believe in the strength of this great nation! Of The United States of America! And I believe in all of you!”

The applause went up and the people around the press conference shot up out of their seats.

“And yes, I have done terrible things in the past, but I have remedied that with this great gesture of peace.

“I now present to Marvin Robinson, the Medal of Courage for speaking out against all forms of racism and all of its ludicrous ideologies. The people of this great nation will not tolerate such hate. We are against hate!”

Everyone shouted up and applauded with great fervor shouting angrily and cursing. Waving signs We are Against Hate written on them.

Marvin rushed up and shook Alan’s hand as a quick picture was taken and then quickly as rehearsed, he sat back down.

“And I also present to Melanie Nadar, the Woman of the Year award for her courage in battling against the patriarchy in all of its…

--

--